Meet Our Wonderful Teachers and Staff

Here at Tres Rios we have an outstanding team of teachers, administrators, and support staff. Working together with you, we strive to provide a safe, nurturing, and positive environment for your children to learn and flourish in. We believe one of the most powerful tools for student success is frequent, ongoing communication with parents and guardians. Please do not hesitate to contact a member of our faculty or staff with any questions or concerns you may have. We are here to help!

Administration


No contacts found.

  • Rendon Amy
    Amy Rendon Principal Rendon.amy@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Yuma, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Reading, math, and science

    Hobbies
    I enjoy being a baseball mom.

    Grand Canyon University Arizona 1949 logo Arizona State University Logo


    Amy Rendon
  • Nelson Eric
    Eric Nelson Assistant Principal Nelson.eric@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, AZ

    Hobbies
    Sports, music, and art

    Favorite Subject
    Math and physical education


    Eric Nelson

Office Support


No contacts found.

  • Vargas Luciana
    Luciana Vargas Administrative Secretary Vargas.Luciana@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Los Angeles CA

    Hobbies
    Spending time with my kids

    Favorite Subject
    History


    Luciana Vargas

Teachers

Kindergarten


No contacts found.

  • Ramos Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Ramos Kindergarten ramos.elizabeth@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Renfrew, Ontario Canada

    Favorite Subject
    ELA

    Hobbies
    Hiking, reading, and taking adventures with my kids.

    Arizona State University Logo


    Elizabeth Ramos
  • Wawrzyk Patricia
    Patricia Wawrzyk Kindergarten wawrzyk.patricia@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Geneva, NY

    Favorite Subject
    History

    Hobbies
    Hiking and baking

    Arizona State University Logo


    Patricia Wawrzyk

First Grade


No contacts found.

  • Guzman Giovanna
    Giovanna Guzman First Grade guzman.giovanna@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    El Paso, Texas

    Favorite Subject
    History

    Hobbies
    Reading, going to museums, and the beach

    Estrella Mountain Community College logo Northern Arizona University logo

    Giovanna Guzman
  • Zasueta Robles Jennifer
    Jennifer Zasueta Robles First Grade zasueta.jennifer@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Yuma, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    My favorite subject is between math and ELA.

    Hobbies
    I enjoy hiking, art, and watching new movies at the theater.

    Arizona State University Logo Gateway Community College logo


    Zasueta Robles

Second Grade


No contacts found.

  • Hernandez Emily
    Emily Hernandez Second Grade hernandez.emily@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico

    Favorite Subject
    Language

    Hobbies
    Reading and swimming

    Estrella Mountain Community College logo Northern Arizona University logo


    Emily Hernandez
  • Lopez Claudia
    Claudia Lopez Second Grade lopez.claudia@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Sinaloa, Mexico

    Hobbies
    I like to go hiking and fishing. I love to travel and to bake.

    Favorite Subject
    Math

     


    Claudia Lopez
  • Walt-Eastwood Gwen
    Gwen Walt-Eastwood Second Grade walt-eastwood.gwen@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Tampa, Florida

    Where I Started Teaching
    Country Place Elementary School

    Favorite Subject
    Math and science

    Hobbies
    Reading, movies, shopping, traveling, and spending time with family

    Grand Canyon University logo


    Gwen Walt-Eastwood

Third Grade


No contacts found.

  • Avelar Erika
    Erika Avelar Third Grade Avelar.Erika@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    MATH!!!

    Hobbies
    Baking, hiking, and paddle boarding.

    Arizona State University Logo Grand Canyon University logo


    Erika Avelar
  • Carrera Crystal
    Crystal Carrera Third Grade carrera.crystal@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Avondale, Arizona

    Where I Started Teaching
    Tres Rios Elementary

    Favorite Subject
    ELA/Reading

    Hobbies
    I love traveling and exploring.

    Arizona State University Logo


    Crystal Carrera
  • Corona Diana
    Diana Corona Third Grade corona.diana@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Costa Mesa, California

    Where I Started Teaching
    Tres Rios

    Favorite Subject
    Math

    Hobbies
    Working out and spending time with family

    Arizona State University Logo


    Diana Corona

Fourth Grade


No contacts found.

  • Perez Heidi
    Heidi Perez Fourth Grade perez.heidi@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, Arizona

    Favorite Subject
    Science and Reading

    Northern Arizona University logo


    Heidi Perez
  • Reyes Gerardo
    Gerardo Reyes Fourth Grade reyes.gerardo@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Oaxaca, Mexico

    Hobbies
    Reading, watching movies, and playing baseball!

    Favorite Subject
    English


    Gerardo Reyes
  • Storaska Shelley
    Shelley Storaska Fourth Grade storaska.shelley@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Allentown, Pennsylvania

    Favorite Subject
    Science

    Hobbies
    Collecting Coins

    University of Phoenix logo Grand Canyon University Arizona 1949 logo


    Shelley Storaska

Fifth Grade


No contacts found.

  • Fair Sean
    Sean Fair Fifth Grade Fair.Sean@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, Arizona

    Where I Started Teaching
    Tres Rios

    Favorite Subject
    Math, science, P.E.

    Hobbies
    Spending time with my family, coaching, playing sports, and going to the movies

    Arizona State University Logo


    Sean Fair
  • Martinez Rommel
    Rommel Martinez Fifth Grade martinez.rommel@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Bogota 

    Favorite Subject
    English Language and Social Sciences

    Hobbies
    I like to work out and walk out in the park.

    Estrella Mountain Community College logo Northern Arizona University logo


    Rommel Martinez
  • Thompson Jocelyn
    Jocelyn Thompson Fifth Grade thompson.jocelyn@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Maplewood, Minnesota

    Favorite Subject
    Genetics

    Hobbies
    Singing, writing, reading, playing computer games, and dancing.

    University of Arizona


    Jocelyn Thompson

Sixth Grade


No contacts found.

  • Acuna Dominique
    Dominique Acuna Sixth Grade Acuna.dominique@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, Arizona

    Favorite Subject
    History

    Hobbies
    Spending time with family.

    Mount Saint Mary's University Los Angeles logo


    Dominique Acuna
  • Cruz Hector
    Hector Cruz Sixth Grade cruz.hector@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown:
    Ocotal, Nueva Segovia, Nicaragua

    Hobbies:
    Reading, listening to educational podcasts, baseball, motorcycle rides, and travel.

    Favorite Subject:
    English as a foreign language and literature.


    Hector Cruz
  • Hoppe Melissa
    Melissa Hoppe Sixth Grade Math/Science hoppe.melissa@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Avondale, AZ

    Hobbies
    My hobbies include watching or playing volleyball and playing board/card games.

    Favorite Subject
    I really disliked math as a kid, but teaching has made it my favorite.

    Arizona State University Logo


    Melissa Hoppe

Seventh Grade


No contacts found.

  • Chase Jennifer
    Jennifer Chase Seventh Grade Science & Social Studies chase.jennifer@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Lawrence, Kansas

    Favorite Subject
    Art & Literature

    Hobbies
    Church, family time, hiking, and reading

    Grand Canyon University logo University of Texas Arlington logo


    Jennifer Chase
  • Duke Daryl
    Daryl Duke Seventh Grade duke.daryl@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown:
    Parsons, TN

    Favorite Subject:
    History

    Hobbies:
    Golf and spending time with family.


    Daryl Duke
  • Simpson Thomas
    Thomas Simpson Seventh Grade Math Simpson.thomas@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Norwood, NC

    Hobbies
    Camping, hiking, kayaking, basketball, and travel.

    Favorite Subject
    MATH!!


    Thomas Simpson
  • Villanueva Veronica E.
    Veronica E. Villanueva Seventh Grade villanueva.veronica@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Concord, California

    Favorite Subject
    English

    Hobbies
    Dance and crochet

    UCLA Buins logo


    Veronica Villanueva

Eighth Grade


No contacts found.

  • Arcos Hugo
    Hugo Arcos Eighth Grade Math arcos.hugo@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Los Angeles, California

    Favorite Subject
    History and Math

    Hobbies
    Karaoke, spending time with family, and exploring

    University of California Riverside logo


    Hugo Arcos
  • Phillips Chanel
    Chanel Phillips Eighth Grade ELA phillips.chanel@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Milwaukee, WI

    Hobbies
    Anything ELA. I enjoy calligraphy.

    Favorite Subject
    ELA

     


    Chanel Phillips
  • Rosales Nyomi
    Nyomi Rosales Eighth Grade Social Studies rosales.nyomi@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Avondale, Arizona

    Favorite Subject
    History

    Hobbies
    Listening to music and watching films and television.

    Arizona State University Logo


    Nyomi Rosales

Special Areas


No contacts found.

  • Benson Ingrid
    Ingrid Benson Service Learning benson.ingrid@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Daytona Beach, FL

    Hobbies
    Yoga, biking, movies, and outdoors.

    Favorite Subject
    Tech

    University of Central Florida 1963 logo


    Ingrid Benson
  • Brosseit Adam
    Adam Brosseit PE brosseit.adam@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Crystal Lake, IL

    Favorite Subject
    Physical Education

    Hobbies
    I like to try new things, hiking, and playing sports.

    Columbia College logo Rio Salado College logo


    Adam Brosseit
  • Farrell Ashley
    Ashley Farrell Teacher on Assignment farrell.ashley@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Port Byron, IL

    Hobbies
    I love spending time with family and friends. I also enjoy running, reading, dancing, singing, and playing games.

    Favorite Subject
    All subjects! Choir was my favorite growing up.


    Ashley Farrel
  • Gonzalez Maria
    Maria Gonzalez Art gonzalez.maria@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Goodyear, AZ

    Hobbies
    My hobbies are running, movies, and traveling.

    Favorite Subject
    My favorite subject is art.


    Maria Gonzalez
  • Henry Darryl
    Darryl Henry Music henry.darryl@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Chicago, IL

    Favorite Subject
    History

    Hobbies
    Music, writing, singing, and art

    Union Bible Theological Seminary Indiana 1999 logo


    Darryl Henry

Related Services


No contacts found.

  • Carnicelli Katie
    Katie Carnicelli Reading interventionist carnicelli.katie@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown:
    Phoenix, AZ

    Hobbies:
    Playing sports with my son, cuddles and walks with my puppy Kona, traveling, and golfing.

    Favorite Subject:
    Reading

     


    Katie Carnicelli
  • Christie Nathan
    Nathan Christie OT christie.nathan@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Allentown, Pennsylvania

    Hobbies
    Hiking, paddle boarding, pickleball, disc golfing, golfing, weightlifting, and singing

    Favorite Subject
    Science/Anatomy and Physiology


    Nathan Christie
  • Garza Andrew
    Andrew Garza Resource garza.andrew@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Omaha, NE

    Favorite Subject
    History

    Hobbies
    Church, coaching, football, music, and family.

    Bellevue University logo


    Andrew Garza
  • Oliva Leticia
    Leticia Oliva SPED oliva.leticia@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    McAllen, TX

    Favorite Subject
    Science, Math

    Hobbies
    Baking, Zumba, and working out.


    Leticia Oliva
  • Short Marissa
    Marissa Short SPED short.marissa@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Chicago, IL

    Favorite Subject
    Reading and History

    Hobbies
    Reading, painting, and spending time with my family


    Marissa Short
  • Terbrock Emily
    Emily Terbrock Speech terbrock.emily@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Saint Louis, Missouri

    Hobbies
    I like to read and explore new places with my dog.

    Favorite Subject
    Art and ELA


    Emily Terbrock
  • Tury Michelle
    Michelle Tury Psychologist tury.michelle@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown:
    Phoenix, AZ

    Hobbies:
    Listen to audio books, watch movies, spend time with family, and traveling.

    Favorite Subject:
    Statistics (Math)


    Michelle Tury
  • Vasquez Irene
    Irene Vasquez SPED Vasquez.Irene@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Avondale, Arizona

    Favorite Subject
    Math

    Hobbies
    I enjoy hiking with my family and doing yoga with my friends.

    Grand Canyon University logo


    Irene Vasquez

School Support


No contacts found.

  • Lopez Yadira
    Yadira Lopez Long-term Sub lopez.yadira@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Long Beach, CA

    Favorite Subject
    Math

    Hobbies
    Sports mom, shopping, crafting


    Yadira Lopez
  • Ruiz Mancinas Libertad
    Libertad Ruiz Mancinas Substitute ruiz.libertad@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Durango, Mexico

    Hobbies
    I love to hike, explore nature, read, eat sushi, and spend time with my little dog Chica.

    Favorite Subject
    ELA


    Libertad Ruiz

No contacts found.

  • Chavez Yadira
    Yadira Chavez Paraprofessional chavez.yadira@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Mexico

    Hobbies
    Crochet and listening to music

    Favorite Subject
    Science


    Yadira Chavez
  • Collins Judith
    Judith Collins Media Center Clerk collins.judith@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Buffalo, New York and Tempe, Arizona

    Hobbies
    Spending any time with family, cruising, and traveling.

    Favorite Subject
    Reading and Art


    Judith Collins
  • Cruz Quiroga Perla
    Perla Cruz Quiroga Health Aide cruz.perla@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Cd. Juarez

    Hobbies
    Playing basketball, coaching soccer, and playing the piano

    Favorite Subject
    Science


    C. Perla
  • Garcia Angelina
    Angelina Garcia Paraprofessional garcia.angelina@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, AZ

    Hobbies
    Singing, shopping, travel, cooking, music, and momming.

    Favorite Subject
    History


    Angelina Garcia
  • Leija Iracema
    Iracema Leija Paraprofessional leija.iracema@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown:
    Avondale, AZ

    Hobbies:
    Reading

    Favorite Subject:
    Reading

     


    Iracema Leija
  • Meacham John
    John Meacham Social Worker meacham.john@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown: Dayton, Ohio

    Hobbies: Golf, thrifting, sports

    Favorite Subject: History


    John Meacham
  • Ramirez Irma
    Irma Ramirez Paraprofessional ramirez.irma@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Avondale, AZ

    Hobbies
    Baking cakes and crafting

    Favorite Subject
    Reading


    Irma Ramirez
  • Rodriguez Carrie
    Carrie Rodriguez Student Achievement Coach rodriguez.carrie@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Glendale, AZ

    Hobbies
    Playing board games or card games, reading, shopping

    Favorite Subject
    Math


    Carrie Rodriguez
  • Vargas Lizbeth
    Lizbeth Vargas Paraprofessional vargas.lizbeth@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix Arizona

    Hobbies
    Music/violin or piano

    Favorite Subject
    Reading/ELA


    Lizbeth Vargas
  • Vargas Maria
    Maria Vargas Paraprofessional - Early Childhood vargas.maria@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Chihuahua, Mexico

    Where I Started Teaching
    Phoenix, Arizona

    Favorite Subject
    Reading

    Hobbies
    Family, fun, and travel


    Maria Vargas

Custodians


No contacts found.